A 3,000+ member organization working to make Omaha a vibrant place to do business, work and live.

Meet the Omaha Chamber.

The Greater Omaha Chamber is one of the country’s largest, strongest chambers. We are advocates, catalysts and partners.

  • More than 3,000+ member businesses
  • 5-star accredited by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Our goals include:

  • Advocating for a strong business climate and member businesses
  • Creating opportunities for business connections and member visibility
  • Pursuing investment and jobs for the region
  • Strengthening leaders and the community

Together, we accomplish so much more than any one person or business can accomplish alone.


The Chamber will be the catalyst organization that ensures Greater Omaha is a vibrant place to do business, work and live.


To champion a thriving business community and a prosperous region through visionary leadership and collaboration.



We consistently focus on a bold future, pursuing innovation and collaboration to facilitate the growth and vitality of our community.


We pursue our work with enthusiasm, fueled by a strong commitment to our mission.


We provide the highest quality programs and services, challenging ourselves to achieve greater results for our members, our community and each other.


We respect, trust and support each other in an environment that embraces work-life balance.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Carmen Tapio, North End Teleservices

Beth Whited, Union Pacific

Immediate-Past Chair
Mickey Anderson, Baxter

President and CEO of Greater Omaha Chamber
Heath Mello

Esther Mejia, E Creative

David Cota, FNBO

At-Large Members
Nate Dodge, NP Dodge Company
Dr. Jeffrey Gold, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Ashley Kuhn, Blair Freeman Group
Jamie Gutierrez,
Midwest Maintenance Company
Derek Leathers,
Werner Enterprises
Taek Lee,
Jay Noddle,
Noddle Companies
Paul Maass,
Beth Whited,
Union Pacific
Jeff Russell,
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
Craig Weiss,
Conagra Brands

Economic Development Chair
Paul West, Carson Wealth

Membership Council Chair
Terry Kroeger, Smith Kroeger

Public Policy Council Chair
Steve Seline, Walnut Private Equity Partners

General Counsel (Ex-Officio)
Steve Bruckner

Board of Directors

Term ending 2024
Randy Woods, Lindsay Corporation
Javier Fernandez, OPPD
Christine Hill, AOI
Nancy Pridal, Lamp Rynearson & Associates
Tim Kerrigan, Investors Realty
Kenny McMorris, Charles Drew Health Center
Joseph Sullivan, US Bank
Joanne Sebby, Fiserv
Kevin Welker, Kiewit
Alex Wolf, Koley Jessen

Term ending 2025
T.J. Twit, OMNE Partners
Kimberly Yungtum, Daugherty Foundation
Chase Rankin, Omaha World Herald
Elizebeth Murphy, EMSPACE + Lovgren
Mark Ellerbeck, First Westroads Bank
Kim Rowell, Cox Communications
Kerri Sanchez, Sherwood Foundation
George Achola, Burlington Capital Group
John Petr, Kutak Rock

Term ending 2026
Mark Doyle, Metropolitan Utilities District
Mark Jensen, Farm Credit Services of America
Patricia Kearns, QLI
Andy Carritt, Valmont
Corey Taylor, Turner Construction
Dana Bradford, C3 Brands
David Anderson, Jr., KPMG
Brenda Mainwaring, Iowa West Foundation
Denise McCauley, WoodmenLife

Small Business Representatives

Arun Agarwal, White Lotus Group

Cesár Garcia, Canopy South

Jason Fischer, Surreal Media Lab

Jodie McGill, McGill Law, P.C.

Candice Price, Home Team Auto

Sherman Willis, State Farm Insurance


Michael Pallesen, Cline Williams

Dan Harbeke, Google

Jerry Crouse, Tenaska

Hobson Powell, LinkedIn

Chamber Council Chairs (Ex-Officio)

Agriculture Council: David Bracht, Kutak Rock LLP

Audit & Finance Committee: Dan Kinsella, Deloitte

Building Business Council: Joe Petsick, Auctic

Chair’s Council: Leslie Andersen, i3 Bank

Council for Opportunity, Diversity and Equity: Wendy Goldberg, Tri-Faith Initiative

Economic Development Council: Paul West, Carson Wealth

Manufacturing Council: Hannah Bolte

Membership Council: Terry Kroeger, Smith Kroeger

Minority Economic Development Council: Bobby Brumfield, Leonum Advisors

Public Policy Council: Steve Seline, Walnut Equity Partners, LLC

Sports Council: Jack Diesing, CWS Omaha, Inc.

Talent Council: Mike Cassling, CQuence Health

Transportation Council: Matt Tondl, HDR

Urban Core Committee: Kevin Welker, Kiewit


Area Arts Community:
Jack Becker, Joslyn Art Museum
Joan Squires, Omaha Performing Arts

Media: Shawn Oswald, KETV

Omaha Startups: Adriana Cisneros Basulto, Maxwell

Wendy Boyer, Peter Kiewit Foundation
Donna Kush, Omaha Community Foundation

Area Nonprofits:
Amanda Brewer, Habitat for Humanity Omaha
Aileen Warren, ICAN
Albert Varas, Latino Center of the Midlands
Carol Wang, Metro Omaha Medical Society
Shawna Forsberg, United Way of the Midlands
Todd Duncan, Nebraska Chamber of Commerce

Tourism: Roger Dixon, MECA

Pete Festersen, CHI Health Systems
Chanda Chacon, Children’s Nebraska
James Linder, Nebraska Medicine
Steve Goeser, Nebraska Methodist Health System

Jorge Ernesto Espejel Montes, Consulate of Mexico
K.C. Belitz, Nebraska Department of Economic Development
Tom Warren, City of Omaha
Major Gregory Brady, U.S. Strategic Command

Matt Ray, Omaha Public Schools
Vickie Murillo, Council Bluffs Public Schools
Dr. Mary Hawkins, Bellevue University
Rev. Daniel Hendrickson, Creighton University
Dr. Robert Dunlay, Creighton University School of Medicine
Heather Smith, College of St. Mary
Dan Kinney Jr., Iowa Western Community College
Randy Schmailzl, Metropolitan Community College
TBD, University of Nebraska System
Dr. Joanne Li, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Regional Partnership
TBD, Advance Southwest Iowa Corporation
Brook Aken, Cass County Economic Development Corporation
Manny Banner, Gateway Development Corporation
George Ivanov, Advance Southwest Iowa Corporation
Brett M. Richmond, FACHE, Greater Fremont Development Council
Jim Janicki, Grow Sarpy
Mark Lincoln, Mills County
Marty Stovall, Otoe County Economic Development Corporation

Current Openings

Together, we accomplish so much more than any one person or business can accomplish alone. We need you to help us make Omaha a great place to do business, work and live.

Director of Policy Research
SVP of Economic Development
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications 
Program Manager, Events
Business Attraction and Expansion Manager

Join our Community of 3,000+ Businesses

Together, we accomplish more than any one person or business can accomplish alone.